ACC X1 2023

    ACC welcomes back a familiar face in Heino Kuhn. Now 39, Kuhn has made over 10,000 first-class runs for a variety of South African sides and for Kent. Thomas Hobson will be back, and the Amsterdammers have picked up two players from relegated side Dosti, in wicketkeeper and opening batter Rahil Ahmed and off-spinner Mahesh Hans.


    The other overseas players from last year, Robin Smith and Robert Ackermann are not returning, but Kuhn, Hobson, Buys and Konlechner, not to mention Ahmed and Hans, will provide plenty of substance alongside Anis Raza, the reliable Devanshu Arya, and ACC’s crop of youngsters, Shreyas Potdar, Aryan Kumar, Ammar Zaidi, Zinesh Master and Mark Wolfe.


    Source TKcricket

    Speellijst 2023




    Heino Kuhn (nr. 5)


    ACC welcomes back a familiar face in Heino Kuhn, who played three seasons at Het Loopveld between 2011 and 2014, making 1547 runs at 61.88 in his 32 matches.

    Now 39, Kuhn has made over 10,000 first-class runs for a variety of South African sides and for Kent, and he will bring massive experience to ACC’s young Topklasse outfit.

    Thomas Hobson (nr. 15)

    Right-Handed Top Order Batsman, Right Arm Medium Swing Bowler

    DoB:: 18 May 1996 I studied and have obtained my degree in sport science, I have the ambition to work with athletes and provide them with the tools to better their physical and mental strengths for the sport they play or for their general lifestyle, I am currently studying a sport psychology course and am looking to do more courses to further my knowledge. I was introduced to cricket at a young age by my grandfather and went through the South African grass roots process of bakers mini cricket now called KFC mini cricket. I first represented my province at the age of 15 and stayed in the system since then. I moved up to Pretoria and represented the Titans academy for 2 years at the academy franchise weeks. Since then I have played for the Limpopo Impalas Semi-professional team for 3 years and now recently been given the status of professional. Short and sweet my most special performance was getting a 100 against eastern storm, playing against guys who have represented big franchise teams and guys who have played for SA and SA A. My best score was 154 not out and best bowling figures of 6/24 in 10 My ambition is to play cricket as high as I can go. Travel the world and play cricket and gain as much experience as I can for my cricket.

    Muhammad Anis Raza (nr. 7)

    Left- Handed Top Order Batsman, Right Arm Off Spin

    My name is MUHAMMAD Anis Raza also know as Raja and Bhanji. I was born on 1st of april 1991 in Toba Tek Singh Pakistan. I work as an entrepreneur, I have studied accountancy. I live with my brother and his family. Well after winning 3 T20 trophies for ACC I would like to have a hand on a Topklasse championship. ACC has given me so much and welcomed me into its family, they have backed me in every aspect of my life. I hope to repay the club with a great season. My best performance I would say was my first hundred against VRA in my 2nd game for ACC "Hard work, commitment and dedication no one can neglect "

    Devanshu Arya (nr. 3)

    Right-Handed Lower Order Batsman, Right Arm Leg Spin

    Nickname: – Deva Birthday: 18th May 1992, in Patna, India Work: PhD Researcher in Artificial Intelligence at University of Amsterdam Study: Masters in Electrical Engineering and PhD in Artificial Intelligence Living: Staying near Amsterdam RAI with another flatmate Shirt Number: 9 Started Playing Cricket: Started playing hard ball cricket quite late at the age of 19, after getting into college. Played competitive cricket ever since. Was once selected as a practice net bowler in India for an international match between India and South Africa in 2015. Cricket Ambition: Become top wicket taker in a season in Topklasse league and win the Topklasse with ACC. Playing for ACC: I accidentally came to know about ACC in a house party and joined ACC 3 for a few matches in 2017. I got a call from the first team in 2019 and have been immensely supported by all the team members and coaches ever since. Best Cricket Performance: Was the second highest wicket taker for ACC in 2019 season and top wicket taker in 2020 season. Personally, I feel my best bowling performance came against Excelsior in one of the home matches, where I opened the bowling and bowled 10 overs for 18 runs with 2 wickets.

    Shreyas Potdar (nr. 12)

    Right-handed top order batsman, right arm leg spin 

    I am 20 years old and was born in Amsterdam, The Netherlands. People like to call me a variety of different names, often just Potdar but also some commonly used nickname that are used to call me are Shrey, or Potdar. At the moment I am in the first year of my bachelors degree and studying econometrics at the university of Amsterdam. Hopefully I will be able to complete it in the allocated 3 years. Cricket wise I am an all-rounder, top order right-handed batter and bowl right arm legspin. I initially started playing at the age of 4 with my father in the backyard and have enjoyed it ever since. I joined ACC at around the same age and since then have played most of my cricket there. My ambitions are to play at the highest level and ideally along the way contribute to victories for ACC.

    Aryan Kumar (nr. 11)

    Right-Handed Middle Order Batsman, Right Arm Opening Pace Bowler

    Aryan Kumar A.K.A: Pandya A.K.A: Ary. I am born on 30th march 2002 and born and raised in Amsterdam. My dad has a small supermarket almost for 12 years, so since my younger years I have always been involved in the whole process, so I see myself as the Co-owner of the shop. If I am not playing cricket and not studying you can find me in the shop. At the moment I am studying Engineering at the HVA in Amsterdam-amstel. I live together with my parents and my sister who also plays cricket, she is 20 years old. My shirt number is number 1. I was just casually watching the world cup 2011 where india played Australia in the semi-finals, and Yufraj Singh played an incredible innings. This innings made me love the sport and since then I never looked back. Not a real ambition but just going with the flow, and see where I end up… This is my 5th year at ACC, before I played at the rivals VRA. I wanted to become the best version of cricket career and ACC is the club that is providing me that. Coming back of a horrible ankle injury and scoring a 54 against Punjab Cricket Club. Or taking a 4 wicket haul on my debut for ACC against VRA(my former club).

    Ammar Zaidi (nr. 9)

    Left-Handed Top Order Batsman, Right Arm Medium Pacer

    Nickname:– To Be Decided, Maybe Fakhar Zamannnnnn? We’ll think about this Birthday: 29th October 2001 in Karachi, Pakistan Work: Part Time digital marketing associate for a couple of restaurants in the Netherlands Study: First year International and European Law LLB student at the University of Groningen Living: Staying with my parents in Amsterdam for the first year because all lectures are online. Will move to Groningen in the 2nd year in September 2021 Shirt Number: 14 Started Playing Cricket: Started playing cricket at the beach with my dad when in lived in Doha, Qatar when I was 5 years old. Started playing hard ball cricket by joining a club when I lived in Dubai in 2013. Cricket Ambition: Becoming an integral first grade cricketer to any team’s success. Want to win the Topklasse with ACC before I retire. Playing for ACC: Ever since I joined the club, I have been immensely supported by all the coaches that I played under. Secondly, I really enjoy the inclusive and friendly culture of ACC as I feel like I can play without any pressure as I will always be supported. Best Cricket Performance: Batting - 88 runs of 48 balls, playing for Netherlands U15 against Denmark U15. Bowling – 4 for 10 for ACC 1 vs Groen en Wit 1 in Topklasse T20

    Zinesh Master (nr. 6)

    Right-Handed Lower Order Batsman, Right Arm Leg Spin

    When were you born and where?: Amsterdam-zuidoost, 02-06-2005

    School situation : ik zit op de middelbare school in bijlmer momenteel doe ik 4 havo

    Living/family situation: ik woon samen met mijn ouders thuis en met mijn broer Shirt number: 2

    How did you start playing cricket? Ik begon met het spelen van cricket toen ik 7 jaar oud was. Mijn vader keek destijds al cricket omdat hij in zijn jeugd ook cricket heeft gespeeld. Door mijn vader begon ik ook met het kijken van cricket wedstrijden en als gevolg ook met het beoefenen. Toen ik ongeveer 9 jaar oud was heb ik mij aangesloten bij ACC.

    Cricket ambition Mijn cricket ambities zijn dat ik een hele fanatieke cricket speler ben. Zelf vind ik van mezelf dat ik een hele goeie leg spinner ben met verschillende variaties. Dit kan goed van toe pas komen om een batsmen te laten verwarren en niet comfort laten maken in zijn spel. Why do you play for ACC? Ik speel voor ACC, omdat mijn broer als eerst begon bij het spelen van ACC. Daarna sloot ik mij ook aan bij ACC. Ook is dit één van de dichtbijgelegen clubs bij mij in de buurt. Best cricket performance ever.

    Mijn beste cricket performance was mijn eerste 5 wicket haul tegen Qui Vive in de onder 13 en nog ook eens 30 runs met de bat

    Mahesh Hans (nr. 10)

    Right arm off spin - Right hand batter 

    Rahil Ahmed (nr. 2)

    Right hand batter - Wicketkeeper

    Arnav Mishra (nr. 1)

    Right hand batter - Right arm off spin bowler


    Fergus Wegener (nr. 14)

    Right hand batter - Wicket keeper

    Mark Wolfe (nr. 8)

    Right hand batter - Wicket keeper


    Joseph Reddy (nr. 4)

    Right arm medium bowler - Right hand bat

    Jayant Pote (nr. 13)

    Left hand batter - Right arm off spin bowler

    Pienaar Buys (nr. 16)

    Left arm orthodox bowler - Right hand batter